The Association

GEICAM was registered as a non-profit scientific association in the Ministry of Interior of Spain and declared of public interest on April 4, 1995. The group has a solid and strong infrastructure that promotes the participation and integration of its different work areas.

The General Assembly, formed by all of GEICAM’s partners, is convened at least once a year. The managing and administrative committees are ruled by the President, the Board of Directors and the General Assembly.

The Board of Directors manages scientific and social activities. It is elected every three years and formed by a percentege of the group’s top recruiters, a free elected percentage and the multidisciplinary and working groups’ coordinators.

GEICAM Board of Directors ( since July 2nd, 2015)

  • President: Dr. Miguel Martín
  • Vice-president: Dr. Agustí Barnadas
  • Treasurer: Dr. Pedro Sánchez-Rovira
  • Secretary: Dr. Álvaro Rodríguez Lescure

Board Members

  • Dr. Antonio Antón
  • Dr. Begoña Bermejo
  • Dr. Lourdes Calvo
  • Dr. Jose Ignacio Chacón
  • Dr. Miguel Gil
  • Dr. Juan De la Haba
  • Dr. Monserrat Muñoz
  • Dr. Manuel Ramos
  • Dr. Amparo Ruiz
  • Dr. Manuel Ruiz
  • Dr. Miguel A. Seguí
  • Dr. Alberto Ocaña (netGEICAM)
  • Dr. Isabel Álvarez (WG Luminal)
  • Dr. Sonia Servitja (WG HER2)
  • Dr. Luis De la Cruz (WG Triple negative)
  • Dr. Iván Márquez (WG epi/chemoprevention & heritagefamiliar)
  • Dr. Federico Rojo (TransGEICAM y pGEICAM)
  • Dr. Manel Algara (rGEICAM)
  • Dr. Marina Pollán (epiGEICAM)
  • Dr. Melchor Sentís (dGEICAM)
  • Dr. Julia Giménez (qGEICAM)